Connecticut, New Mexico, New York & Virginia Legalized Recreational Use Of Marijuana In 2021 – OPEN MINDS – OPEN MINDS

During their 2021 state legislative sessions, Connecticut, New Mexico, New York, and Virginia legalized recreational adult use of marijuana and abolished criminal penalties for possession of amounts deemed “personal use.” These four states are among 17 states and District of Columbia where marijuana has been legalized for recreational use. These states are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington. About 44% of the United States population (145 million people) lives in these states. The first states to legalize recreational use of marijuana were Colorado and . . . Restricted Content Tagged As:

Read More Here...

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top